Pic of the Week: Iowa vs. NIU

This will be my customary final blog post of the week that was.  Throughout the season, I will offer up a favorite image I captured during the game of the previous week.  This will be the ceremonial “flush it”.  As we always hear from coaches and players alike, win or lose, you have to flush the previous game and move on to the next.

With that said, I was pretty challenged getting some good shots last week.  Being seated in the north end zone, it felt like a lot of the game was played on the opposite end of the field, and since I don’t possess those $20,000+ lenses the media folks have, I was certainly reaching to get across the field.  Nonetheless, this week, I offer up 2 shots.  One is of a Damon Bullock run as he is tackled out of bounds.  The other is of the  near- miraculous one-handed pickoff DB BJ Lowery almost made in the 4th quarter.  I’m attaching the full size image and if you click, you will get a full size view.  Love the eyes on the Lowery picture.

Here is the BJ Lowery near-interception. I thought we would've gotten a replay on that.  We needed that pick!

Here is the BJ Lowery near-interception. I thought we would’ve gotten a replay on that. We needed that pick!

Damon Bullock dives forward for some extra yardage on a pass completion.

Damon Bullock dives forward for some extra yardage on a pass completion.

Leave a Reply

