2012 in review: My Blog’s Annual Report

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for my blog – The View from Kinnick 138.

It’s kinda neat.  It shows the most popular posts from reader viewership for the past 12 months, which is spot-on since I have blogged for a total of 12 months!

Click here to see the complete report.

This is one of my favorite images I shot in 2012.  Too bad the action wasn't facing me.  James Morris always lays it out and leaves everything on the field.

This is one of my favorite images I shot in 2012. Too bad the action wasn’t facing me. James Morris always lays it out and leaves everything on the field.

I had a lot of fun taking pictures and blogging about the game day experience inside Kinnick Stadium.  But, I’ll admit, this was a pretty tough year to be a Hawkeye fan and use this season as my first attempt at blogging.  Nonetheless, I’ll keep working at it!

What this annual report does not mention are the firsts for me as a photographer and blogger.  I had a Marvin McNutt photo published in a Philadelphia Eagles Draft publication, and I had another photo selected as the art for a potential t-shirt in hopeful commemoration of a Mark Weisman for Heisman campaign.  While that did not happen, there is always next year!

Thanks again for a fun 2012.  2013 is here!  Let’s go Hawks!

Leave a Reply

