Spring Break is Over, but Spring Football is Beginning

We are back from a 7-day, fun-filled, driving adventure that took us to 7 states in 7 days.  While we had a great time, we all know vacations can’t last forever – at least that’s what my mother used to tell me from my own childhood vacations when I was sitting in the back seat back seat of the giant Pontiac, long-faced and bummed that it was time to go back home.

Spring has sprung and it is beautiful in the Hawkeye state.  Spring football is about to begin for all college programs.  I’m looking forward to generating more Views from Kinnick 138.

Below is a couple of shots I took while on our road adventure.  I must say, Knoxville, TN (home of the Volunteers) seemed like a pretty cool college town.  It reminded us all of Cedar Rapids – just the whole look and feel.  We also drove through Lexington, KY – home of the University of Kentucky.  I chose not to waste any bytes on my camera  taking any pictures of the UK football venue.  Think Northwestern University and Ryan Field if you need a mental image.  Yuck.

Image

Image

However, Neyland Stadium in Knoxville is a place I wouldn’t mind visiting on game day.  I bet this place has a great game day atmosphere.  Dear Gary Barta, perhaps you can swing a home and away series with the University of Tennessee?  Count me in, but you can skip Lexington, KY.

Leave a Reply

